Alliance For Progress Charter School

Board Of Directors

Alliance for Progress Charter School is governed by the AFPCS Board of Directors.  If complaints or concerns arise regarding AFPCS' policies or procedures, parents/guardians can address their complaints and/or concerns by taking the following steps in this order:

  1. Arrange a time to meet with the CEO to discuss concerns.
  2. Leave a message for the Board of Directors - 215-232-4892
  3. Attend a Board Meeting (see dates below).
  4. Discuss your issue with a board member.
  5. Arrange a meeting with at least 3 of the following board members:
    Larry Griffin, President Send Email to lgriffin@afpcs.org
    Dr. Valerie Dorsey Allen, Vice President Send Email to vallen@afpcs.org
    Karen Trawick, Secretary Send Email to ktrawick@afpcs.org
    David Gruber, Treasurer Send Email to dgruber@afpcs.org
    Marvin Lenetsky Send Email to mlenetsky@afpcs.org
    Dr. Jayminn Sanford-Deshields Send Email to jsanford-deshields@afpcs.org
    Archbishop Dr. Mary F. Palmer Send Email to mfloyd-palmer@afpcs.org
    Felicia Parker-Cox Send Email to fparker-cox@afpcs.org
    James Caldwell Send Email to jcaldwell@afpcs.org

    *Call AFPCS Main Office for specific contact information.
Board Meeting Dates for the 2021-2022 School Year
(*All meetings are held from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
at 1722 Cecil B. Moore Ave. Philadelphia)
August 17th January 18th
September 21st February 15th
October 19th March 15th
November 16th April 19th
December 21st May 17th
June 21st
Click on a folder to see the approved agenda or minutes
from that particular meeting.

Agendas
Minutes from 2020-2021
Minutes from 2018-2019
Minutes from 2017-2018
1722 Cecil B. Moore Avenue  •  Philadelphia, PA 19121
Tel. 215-232-4892  •  Fax 215-232-4893

Copyright © 2010-2021 Alliance For Progress Charter School.  All Rights Reserved.